State: Georgia Clear all filters (34 of 2371 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
3.5
Details
I ordered and received my product and I had to return it because it would not fit. I received it on a Friday and returned it on that Monday. That was a month ago. Today, I finally got my refund. If Amazon can charge your account immediately, why does it take 30 days to...
View full review
Review
#1248267 Review #1248267 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Amazon Customer Care
Cons
  • Chat and customer no-service
  • Brush off customer and take no responsibility for their service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
An appology from the CEO
Tags
  • lied
3.6
Details

Update by user Mar 19, 2018

I find it hard to believe Amazon has to increase their profit margin by almost 21% above what the manufacturer, Oxo, built into their MSRP for 2nd party sellers. I expect to see this sort of over-pricing from your 3rd party sellers, which I try not to purchase from.

Original review posted by user Mar 17, 2018

Me:...
View full review
Review
#1212643 Review #1212643 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Pricing issue

Amazon review in Atlanta, Georgia: National football league

I can't believe a company like yours is still sponsoring the NFL as far as commercials go I will no longer be involved with your company or anybody that I know will know that I am not for your participation in the NFL's lack of respect for the United States of America
View full review
Review
#1118584 Review #1118584 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Amazon review in Atlanta, Georgia: Gift card scam

Extracting information/ permission, without allowing to finish survey, before being contacted by telemarketers, thereby negating your ability to complete survey, and collect gift card, scam!
View full review
Review
#1116172 Review #1116172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Amazon Gift Card

Amazon review in Atlanta, Georgia: Run to Apple and don't look back

I wish someone would explain what has happened to Amazon customer service. I was a loyal customer for over a decade but I am now ditching everything Amazon and converting solidly to Mac. Even if that means that I have to shell out money for items and services I already owned with Amazon. There customer service needs to be renamed to customer bashing and berating as that is all you will receive from them. They have sent me faulty devices and refused to share information regarding my account. I asked repeatedly to speak with supervisors only be to be lied to and fed lines about their lack of availability and that someone I was speaking to was "As high as [I] could go." if that is the case, no wonder Amazon has fallen in tot he WalMart category of online services and products. Cheap and reliable only to the point of faulty.
View full review
Review
#866918 Review #866918 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I can't get my $74.95 back from Amazon

2.0
Details
After 6 phone calls and many e-mails I can't get Amazon customer service to understand that I never received my refund of $74.95 from Fat Cat deals. Amazon was to use their guaranty to refund me my money but it never happened. I went to Capital 1 and got it from them but Amazon got the money returned to them from Capital 1 and won't help me get my money. I sent the defective item back 6 weeks ago and they still won't help, saying it's not their problem. I will never buy from Amazon again and I have been a long time customer. Horrible customer service. Ken Ross
View full review
1 comment
Dona
#1107107

From what you described, it sounds like you returned an item to the vendor but they say you didn't. You disputed the charge with your card issuer(Cap 1) but then the vendor told Cap 1 that you didn't return the item so Cap 1 re-instated it.

Cap 1 has an appeal process. Look it up on their website or contact them to find out how to appeal the dispute denial. In any event, I personally wouldn't pay Cap 1 for the item and close out the credit card and get on with life. If they demand the money, tell them you have no intention of paying for something you don't owe.

As an aside, it is always, always a necessity to return items via a method that requires some way of tracking and shows the package was delivered to the company.

As it stands, it is your word against the vendor and guess what? Cap 1 believes the vendor and they know full well most people will just pay the charge in order to make any problems "go away." Good luck.

Review
#784498 Review #784498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$475
Preferred solution
Full refund
On Monday, December 21 I decided to give Amazon Prime a try and clicked on the 'start your free trial' tab on their web site. I watched s couple of shows...no problem. The next day, I noticed they charged my account $99. (They had my card on file so did not ask for cc...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1088259

Your best solution with this type of problem is to report Amazon to the Better Business Bureau

Review
#760761 Review #760761 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Amazon Membership
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Horrible shipping issue with amazon.com

2.6
Details
I have been ordering the exact same items through their suscribe and save program for at least 4 months. Suddenly the same carrier that they use to deliver it..decides after 4 months that they cant deliver it. Amazon wont ship it via another carrier so supposedly they refunded my money. I have decided i will never order another thing from amazon again. Oh and i checked on the refund.....They applied two promotional certificates to my account worth 10.00. Only usable if i order through amazon. Which i will never do again. I will buy locally as most places will pricematch. The convenience you provide just isnt worth the hassle. it really isnt. I'd rather pay a little more and get better service locally. You have lost my business. and i still want my money back.
View full review
Review
#681766 Review #681766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Amazon Shipping Service
Cons
  • Bad customer service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Amazon - Microwave Control Board Review from Douglasville, Georgia

1.0
Details
customer purchased a new microwave control board. Customer stated he installed new board but did not correct his problem. Customer wanted to return the board. I advised the board was no longer salable as it had been installed. I offered customer 60% refund and keep the board. Customer filed a-to-z guarantee stating the board was not as pictured and was a used part. I advised seller support with Amazon that part was indeed new and as described and to review his email stating he installed the new part. Amazon ignored what I said and refunded him 100% and allowed him to keep the part anyway. I complained to Amazon but they became rude and nasty and hung up on me. I have pulled all my products off of Amazon and told them to shut my store down as I did not want to continue affiliation with them whatsoever. Stay away especially as a seller. Helpful?Yes qolayah of Akron, OH on July 28, 2015 I sell cookies and bake them on the day I ship it. A customer ordered cookies from me twice, the first time claimed they never received it. Then purchased from me again and still claimed they never received them even though USPS showed it was delivered and I provided a tracking number on both occasions. However, Amazon.com approved their refund. But, I have proof it was delivered. Why would anyone order from the same person again if they claim they never received the item the first time? Amazon does have the best interest for their sellers. By the way I buy quite often from them. I'm considering not buying from them again. Helpful?Yes Fran of Santiago, Other on July 28, 2015 To start, I made two clear mistakes. But the system they have for subscription is, at least, abusive. I signed up for the one month free trial of Amazon Prime. Instead of canceling the exact day of the end of the period (which was 24 June), I cancelled the 27th (3 days of delay). But the 107 dollars, which are the one year subscription, were already charged from my credit card. As there was no possibility of refund, I asked if I could "cancel my cancellation". But nothing. Therefore, I paid 107 for 3 days!! I know I made the mistake of delaying my cancellation, and then cancel the subscription. I did it because I panic. But there is no repent right for the customer... I already paid for the one year!! If I was late for the cancellation (3 days late), the fair thing to do is to charge me for one month, maximum (which would be approx 8.33 dollars). This is just abusing. Anyway, Amazon Prime does not have any real benefit. Now, from loving Amazon, I hate it. Helpful?Yes Angela of New Orleans, LA on July 28, 2015 I purchased a set of "new" earphones. The earphones came unboxed and inside the pouch shrink wrapped items of Bose headphones. It was obvious the headphones had been used. I tried to post a review and Amazon denied it. This is what I wrote: "Buyer Beware of Items Claiming to be New that Are Not! Bose QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones. This item was not as described on the website. It is advertised as new. But it is not. The items inside the case have been resealed with plastic wrap so it appears to be new. I have no way of knowing how long this product was in use, though it appears to be in excellent condition and authentic. It may work for a long period of time, it may have been refurbished… There's just no way of knowing the product's history if the seller is not forthcoming with accurate information. I am concerned that the item is substantially reduced in price to reflect passing this off as a new product. I am returning it to the seller for the reason it is not new for a full refund." I had a similar issue with an iPhone purchased on this site. For some reason Amazon felt it was inappropriate to make customers aware. From now on I will buy strictly from stores so I can see what I am purchasing is new and not a pretend product. Helpful?Yes darrin of Hephzibah, GA on July 27, 2015 Do not have good customer service support. Made an order on their website a month ago. Still didn't get a refund and my review was on point. They have not put it on the board because I put them in it. Helpful?Yes Gop of Cape Girardeau, MO onJuly 27, 2015 I placed an order on amazon.com. Just before the day of delivery they closed my account and say that item is delivered without any proofs. When I contacted them they just say "After a thorough review, we have decided not to restore your full access to this account. You will not be able to place orders with our site." There are bunch of hackers who work at amazon and steals customer money. When we contact they turn out their face and never reaches customers. They are bunch of thieves by cheating people around globe. Helpful?Yes Darren of Stockport, Other on July 27, 2015 Having ordered a memory card costing £4, I was charged a delivery fee of the same amount. I requested the driver call me and left contact details with someone at Amazon (I live in a big apartment block and buzzer plays up) but the driver ignored this and tried to let me know he had arrived by the use of telepathy. Unfortunately, I was not aware of his arrival but was promised he would return before 8:30 pm. I waited and no one showed up. I contacted Amazon and they told me delivery had closed. I then asked them to deliver after 6:45 pm today as I work and won't be home until that time. Someone in their Indian call centre guaranteed me this would happen but at 1:30 pm I get a call saying the delivery had arrived. I asked the delivery driver to drive 5 minutes down the road and drop it to me at work but he insisted this can't be done, it has to be delivered to the address. They were happy to leave it with complete strangers who lived in the same building but apparently it's not safe to drive down the road and deliver it to me in person. Anyway, after 10 attempts of communicating with Amazon to try and provide a very simple solution, I have gotten nowhere and I have now given up. Order has been cancelled and now I am waiting for the refund to be paid back into my account. Seriously, if you are thinking about shopping with Amazon to save a few quid, the trouble you will go through with customer service, delivery, etc., it would be less stressful to walk 100 miles and collect the product direct from the seller! I will NEVER use Amazon again. I am shaking with anger at this ridiculous policy that they cannot drop the package directly if they have delivered at a time you specifically said you will not be home! Worse thing is, they treat you like an *** when you say you requested a delivery time, because apparently they don't have set delivery times. Their Indian call centre staff are not aware of this. They will tell you it's confirmed and you will miss your order! Not worth the anger, not worth the hassle, never again will I waste money through this waste of time service!!! Helpful?Yes Tommy of Roseburg, OR on July 25, 2015 I bought a wireless security camera system from Amazon. When you get it the cameras have to be paired with the monitor. They were already paired and used ink pen to pair them. These were not new. Like everyone else review was rejected. Helpful?Yes Heather of Bailey, CO on July 25, 2015 Had an issue with a seller on Amazon. Before ordering I looked over the reviews for the company and noticed they were all positive and felt confident in ordering through them. When the order was placed, I opted for 2 day express shipping through IAMGMPARTS. I paid an excess of $69.99 for the 2 day shipping. The item was shipped via USPS but did not arrive when promised. I contacted IAMGMPARTS and spoke to Sam. I explained the shipping situation and she rudely told me that she actually did me a favor by shipping it 2 day express and that she would not refund me the shipping cost of $69.99. She even admitted that the post office didn't get it to me in time. I told her that I would be contacting Amazon and she said that Amazon wouldn't give me a refund either. When I contacted an Amazon representative they assured me that I would get a full refund of the shipping costs. After a day or two I noticed I hadn't received a refund and contacted Amazon. I was told a completely different story by Amazon. The representative at Amazon stated that my item still arrived within Amazon's timeframe (regardless of the fact of the 2 day shipping). Herein lies the caveat: I am sure that Sam at IAMGMPARTS filed a claim with the post office and got the money back. Unfortunately my only recourse is to report both companies to the FTC and BBB for fraud. Helpful?Yes Johnna of Pelion, SC on July 24, 2015 Amazon kept refusing my product review and flashing up all these crazy responses as to why. I kept rewriting the review to pass and be published and obviously said something in response that they construed as me knowing the supplier, which just isn't the case, although the person who entrusted me was my sister. She belongs to a chat room for fibromyalgia and her group asked me for a review hence; why I kept repeating about softness and no beading. I finally got a review accepted then they suspended my ability to review this product. Helpful?Yes Koby of Covelo, CA on July 23, 2015 My family bought a dishwasher using Amazon from VirVentures in March 2015. It took several weeks to arrive but worked wonderfully for 3 months. Suddenly the machine has begun to report error code #1 which translates to low water pressure. The faucet and water pressure is unchanged and water pressure itself is obviously strong enough. After contacting the seller about the obviously defective item they refuse to acknowledge that they have sold a faulty product and refuse to help with the situation at all. In a letter to me, "Renita," speaking for VirVentures, cites a most ridiculous across-the-board return policy which at 30 days is astoundingly short for a large appliance. At the moment I am waiting for the return to be denied officially with Amazon so that I may file a claim against this company. Both my family and extended social circle will no longer purchase a single item from VirVentures and until Amazon sees fit to remedy this situation we will shop elsewhere and are considering not renewing our Prime membership. Helpful?Yes Isaac of Lakewood , NJ on July 20, 2015 I like Amazon when they do their job right, otherwise when you have to contact them it's ***. I'm from the United States and all their customers do not speak normal English and they just don't comprehend with us. All they need to fix is changing their customer service. Otherwise they're great. Helpful?Yes Robert of Angry, MA on July 19, 2015 I bought an expensive coffee grinder. It arrived already opened and defective. It would not operate. Completely DOA. Unfortunately, I opened it shortly after the 30 day return policy. Would Amazon assist in any way? Of course not. They said that I should get it repaired by the Italian manufacturer at my cost. Despicable business practice. Helpful?Yes Chuck of Oakley, CA on July 18, 2015 Posting heading was shame on Amazon. Purchased three Buck knives for my grandsons. Purchased all three at the same time. Did the review on the first Buck and bought it made in the USA. Then the line at the bottom people bought this also bought these items. I picked two more Bucks. Got them one is from China. I was a prime member until today. Wife is mad at me for being on Amazon. She knows something is in the mail. Here is my review of my purchase. Wish I could give this a big fat zero. I purchase 3 stockmans for my grandsons. Two came made in the USA. This one from China. I love Amazon but they dropped the ball on this one. If the same selling tactics would have been used on this knife as they made in the USA knife, it would not be costing me more money to ship it back and then pay the seller a restocking fee to sell it to the next guy. I did the reviews of the Buck knives and then purchased three Bucks all different so no chance of getting mixed up down the road. The USA knife cost me 20 cents more than the China one when purchased. Now it is 10 dollars more. This is not that bad of a lesson to teach my grandsons how important it is to support OUR country and the people trying to scrape out a living here..! My grandson will still get his Buck knife because they are still made in Idaho. Buck still makes a great knife. My father still has one in his pocket. My brother bought him 40 years ago and will still hold an edge. You are not going to get that with China steel. If you wanted a review would this help. Will not be on Amazon ever again. Got the typical thank your review is important but in it current bla bla bla. Helpful?Yes Zack of Geelong, Other on July 17, 2015 Amazon Europe is infested with scammers and shonky buyers. They'll buy merchandise and later claim refund which gets approved immediately. What's worse Amazon so called performance team 'reviews' seller's accounts monthly and irrespective of seller fault or not they suspend sellers accounts based on the number of customer claims even though most of them are dodgy or fraudulent. The seller's word and proof is useless. Amazon Europe is a no go zone for sellers. You'll be bankrupt in few months by scammers and worse suspended for life and your funds from sales frozen. Helpful?Yes Dean of Sunrise Beach, MO onJuly 16, 2015 First, I have been a prime subscriber for quite some time and have enjoyed the service. I am seriously questioning renewing my prime membership after this experience. The prime "Black Friday" yesterday was a big black eye for Amazon. I checked in multiple times yesterday and all I saw was stuff that looked to be "junk" that was not selling otherwise so it was offered at some discount. I wouldn't go so far as to say the hype leading up to the big day was false or fraudulent advertising but it was definitely "misleading" advertisement. More appropriately it should have been advertised as "clearance" or 'inventory reduction." More importantly, it doesn't appear Amazon was prepared to honor the purchases via the prime shipping promises. I did order the Fire HD 7. I updated to the 16 gig version. Rather than a 2 day delivery I received confirmation on my order with an August 7 (3 week) expected delivery. I suspect the upgrade took it out of the prime category and is being shipped by one of the Amazon partners. I guess I didn't see the small print on this; however, my previous experience with this type of order, it reverts to the 5 to 7 day delivery. 3 weeks is excessive and certainly does not garner new prime members. So what happened there?? Helpful?Yes Adrienne of Spokane Valley, WA onJuly 16, 2015 Amazon renewed my Prime membership without my knowledge or authorization. And when I contacted them about it they were rude about it. When I told them I wanted my money back they finally told me it would be 2 to 3 days until I receive it. My problem is that I had no knowledge and did not give any authorization for them to renew my Amazon Prime account. I didn't even know my Amazon Prime account was about to expire. They never notified me or gave me any type of alert about it. They just took the money out of my account without me even knowing about it. Helpful?Yes mitana of Howrah, Other on July 15, 2015 My package was supposed to be delivered on 11th of July 2015. I got an email from Amazon saying that delivery was failed as the addressee was not available. However, I was at home all time and there was no delivery. No one ever came to deliver the goods or no delivery boy ever called. So I contacted your customer care assistant, Venkat, who told me that the goods never reached my home. It is lying at Blue Dart warehouse (BLUE DART EXPRESS LTD, PREMISES # 91, 94 & 96, GRAND TRUNK RD-NORTH WARD # 15 P.S GOLABARI, Location : HOWRAH, Telephone -18602331234 ). He promised me that my goods will be delivered on Monday. On Monday also I was at my home all time and again there was no delivery. Amazon sent me the same email saying addressee was not available. So again I contact the customer care assistant, Parvathy, who told me that the courier had updated incorrect tracking detail and no delivery was ever made. She again assured me that I will get my package on Tuesday morning. Today is Wednesday and still I haven't received my goods. I got an email from Amazon saying since delivery attempts was failed twice they are sending the goods to their fulfillment centre. First of all I would like to know how the courier (Blue Dart) updates incorrect information when no delivery attempt was made. This is a case of fraudulence then. Secondly, why am I hassled for a simple delivery issue? I have ordered goods from many online sites, but there has never been an issue like this. It's better than I order from other sites than Amazon, if I have to face this with a simple delivery. Moreover, Amazon has no control over the transportation of goods. Either Amazon is doing a case of total fraud or the courier service. Helpful?Yes Next page Amazon.com Company Profile Basic InformationAmazon.com HomeBrandsBlogAbout UsContact Us FAQTerms of UsePrivacy PolicyWe are Hiring! Terms of Use Your use of this site constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use. Advertisements on this site are placed and controlled by outside advertising networks. ConsumerAffairs.com does not evaluate or endorse the products and services advertised. See the FAQ for more information. Partner with ConsumerAffairs for Brands If your company has a page on our site, we invite you to sign up for a Starter Account today to respond to your customers directly. Alternatively, you may call us at1-866-773-0221. The information on this Web site is general in nature and is not intended as a substitute for competent legal advice. ConsumerAffairs.com makes no representation as to the accuracy of the information herein provided and assumes no liability for any damages or loss arising from the use thereof. Copyright © 2015 Consumers Unified LLC. All Rights Reserved. The contents of this site may not be republished, reprinted, rewritten or recirculated without written permission. Loading… ×
View full review
Review
#680046 Review #680046 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Amazon removed my honest review and pictures

4.0
Details
Amazon removed my honest review and pictures
Amazon removed my honest review and pictures
Amazon removed my honest review and pictures
Amazon removed my honest review and pictures
I ordered a Stun Master Mini 4.5 Million Volt Stun Baton. Rechargeable battery, LED Flashlight, Safety Switch and Safety Wrist Strap Pull Pin via Amazon. After I'd received my order and checked the item, I wrote my review to Amazon for this product as below: - Quick shipment via USPS. - Packed carefully. - Cheap quality. The switch is loose between ON and OFF. This product is made in KOREAN not USA as advertised in the Amazon website. However, the Amazon sent me an email in which they removed my review because: "- Your review should focus on specific features of the product and your experience with it. Feedback on the seller or your shipment experience should be provided at www.amazon.com/feedback. - We do not allow profane or obscene content. This applies to adult products too. - Advertisements, promotional material or repeated posts that make the same point excessively are considered spam. - Please do not include URLs external to Amazon or personally identifiable content in your review." I wonder if the Amazon really protect their customers or they just protect their fake reputation.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1088550

Be super-careful with electronic items sold on Amazon. Especially if Amazon in not the direct seller.

There is nothing you can do on the Amazon website to "review" any product or purchase unless you give it a glowing and positive review. Amazon will find a hundred different ways to "pull" your negative review so that the world does not see it. This is how they can make the fantastically high positive review levels of what they sell.

You too could be a 5 star seller if you could eliminate all negative reviews from your site.

Sure, they sell a lot of great products, but they also sell a bunch of cow *** which will never get a negative review because it will be censored by the Amazon Team.

Anonymous
#1024846

Take out

- Quick shipment via USPS.

- Packed carefully.

and post again.

View more comments (1)
Review
#678221 Review #678221 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution